Board of Directors

The Lane Workforce Partnership Board of Directors is made up of representatives from business, education, economic development, organized labor, community-based organizations, state agencies and local government.

Primary Role of the Board

Convener – Bringing together business, labor, education, and economic development to focus on workforce issues and promote strategic alignment.

Workforce Analyst – Developing, disseminating and assisting with the analysis of current labor market and economic information and trends in industry sectors.

Broker– Bringing together community stakeholders to solve common problems; aligning systems and strategies; forging new relationships between business and education.

Community Voice – Articulating the issues for the needs of a skilled workforce.  Demonstrating and speaking to the effectiveness of training programs.

Capacity Builder / Investor – Enhancing the region’s ability to meet the workforce needs of local employers through the utilization of federal and state funds.

Board Member Application Board By-Laws

Lane Workforce Partnership Board of Directors

Jennifer Adams

Chair-Elect Northwest Community Credit Union

Travis Brooke

Cascade Health Solutions

Michael Caven

Lane Professional Fire Fighters IAFF L851

Sabrina Cunliffe

Vocational Rehabilitation Services

Julie Davidson

Oregon Employment Department

Noreen Dunnells

United Way

Jacob Fox

Homes for Good

Justin Freeman

Bagel Sphere

David Heavirland

United States Department of Veterans Affairs

Phil Hohnstein

Hillside Heights Rehabilitation Center

Shondra Holliday

Secretary Lane County Medical Society

Shaun Hyland

John Hyland Construction

Katie Jeremiah

Aggregate Resource Industries, Inc.

Lena Kostopulos

Eugene Water & Electric Board

Celeste Marshall

Treasurer IDX

Grant Matthews

Lane Community College

Joshua McClaughry

Sheet Metal Workers Local 16

Jeffrey McGillivray

UA Local 290 Plumbers & Steamfitters

Sarah Means

Regional Solutions

Debra Miller


Stephen Parac

XS Media

Stan Pickett

Chair Delta Sand and Gravel

Tony Scurto

Lane ESD

Margaret Theisen

Pearl Buck

Laura Vinson

Lane County

Lane Workforce Council

Designated Chief Local Elected Officials – Responsible for Workforce Board appointments, local strategic plan, and budget authority.

Joe Berney

Lane County Board of Commissioners

Christine Lundberg

City of Springfield

Jake Boone

City of Cottage Grove

Mike Clark

City of Eugene