Lane Workforce Partnership Board of Directors

The Lane Workforce Partnership Board of Directors is an engaged group of private and public sector partners. The Board provides strategic direction and oversight of the local workforce investment system, ensuring that businesses have access to skilled workers and essential resources, facilitating their competitiveness and prosperity. Job seekers gain the training and expertise necessary to achieve long-term career success and the foundation for wealth-building. Youth are provided with opportunities for education, career exploration, and hands-on work experiences, laying the foundation for successful careers.

Each member of the Lane Workforce Partnership Board represents their respective organization’s dedication to promoting workforce equity and the creation and provision of quality jobs and living wages in Lane County. Moreover, these individuals commit to championing the principles of diversity, equity, inclusion, and accessibility within the local workforce systems and the broader local economy. Together, the Lane Workforce Partnership Board embodies a shared vision for a thriving and inclusive workforce ecosystem.

Lane Workforce Partnership Board of Directors and Officers:

  • Jennifer Adams, Northwest Community Credit Union (PAST CHAIR)
  • Julie Davidson, Oregon Employment Department
  • Billy Dover, Tyree Oil
  • Jeff Graham, Danone/So Delicious Dairy Free (SECRETARY)
  • Courtney Griesel, Sierra Pacific Industries
  • Bettina Hannigan, Florence Area Chamber of Commerce
  • Solomon Harris, CEI Coatings (CHAIR-ELECT)
  • David Heavirland, Department of Veterans Affairs
  • Phil Hohnstein, Hillside Heights Rehabilitation Center
  • Shondra Holliday, Lane County Medical Society (CHAIR)
  • Heidi Larwick, Connected Lane County
  • Grant Matthews, Lane Community College
  • Bailey McEuen, Homes for Good
  • Jeffrey McGillivray, UA Local 290 Plumbers & Steamfitters
  • Stan Pickett, Delta Sand & Gravel
  • Holly Powell, Vocational Rehabilitation Services
  • Tony Scurto, Lane ESD
  • John Stapleton, PIVOT Architecture (TREASURER)
  • Laura Vinson, Lane County
  • Steve Yamamori, Reveille Foundation

Nominate yourself or another community leader to become a valuable member of the Lane Workforce Partnership’s Board of Directors!

The Lane Workforce Partnership Board of Directors is now accepting nominations for individuals interested in serving a three-year term starting July 1, 2024. We invite nominations for representatives from the following category:

  • Business: Two (2) representatives and must be an owner, chief executive officer, chief operating officer, or an individual with optimum policy-making or hiring authority; provide employment opportunities in in-demand industry sectors or occupations. Nomination by local business organizations or trade associations is required.

As the designated local Workforce Investment Board for Lane County, Oregon, Lane Workforce Partnership strategically invests in the community to fulfill its mission: meeting the workforce needs of employers and individuals through partnership and innovation. Committed to assisting employers in recruitment and retention and helping individuals navigate employment and career progression, Lane Workforce Partnership plays a pivotal role in shaping the local workforce landscape.

The Lane Workforce Partnership Board is a highly functioning and engaged board, comprising representatives from business, organized labor, education, economic development, community-based organizations, state agencies, and local government.

Prospective candidates are encouraged to complete the application and submit it by Friday, April 12, 2024, to After the application deadline, the LWP Executive Director and the LWP Board Chair will meet with each prospective candidate. Following this, the Lane Workforce Council is scheduled to convene on May 16th, 2024, for the formal approval of new board members, whose terms will start on July 1, 2024.

Join us in making an impact on workforce development in Lane County!

Board Membership

To be considered for board membership, prospective candidates must complete the following requirements:

  1. Complete the Board Member Application (Download the application, open the file, and then click on “Fill and Sign” to complete the forms. Make sure to complete the Conflict of Interest Policy Attestation.)
  2. Attach a detailed Resume/CV highlighting relevant experience and qualifications.
  3. Email all completed documents to Anne Nestell at

After the application deadline, the LWP Executive Director and the LWP Board Chair will meet with each prospective candidate. 

For further information, please refer to the following resources: 

We appreciate your interest in joining the board and look forward to reviewing your application.

Lane Workforce Council

The Lane Workforce Council fulfills the role of Chief Local Elected Officials for Lane County, Oregon. The Council is responsible for Workforce Board appointments, shaping the local strategic plan, and exercising budgetary authority.

Lane Workforce Council Members:

  • David Loveall, Commissioner, Lane County Board of Commissioners (CHAIR)
  • Lyndsie Leech, Councilor, City of Eugene
  • Dana Merryday, Councilor, City of Cottage Grove
  • Michelle Webber, Councilor, City of Springfield